While you cannot delete a user from your site, you can uncheck all the roles for a user. They will no longer be able to login to the site.
The most likely reason is that the respective user doesn’t have any roles or privileges for accessing the site. Only active users are displayed on the main Manage Users screen. Click the ‘Show All’ button to display a list of previously added users. Select a role to give them access to your site.
If you user is set as a ‘viewer’ instead of an ‘editor’ they will only be able to view the page. In Manage Users, you can change the respective role(s) of users. Check the appropriate boxes next to the users name according to their role in the creation of the yearbook. Different functionality will be […]
In Manage Users, you can change the respective role(s) of users. Different functionality will be made available to each user based on these settings. A single user can have multiple roles. In this case, to allow a user to edit pages, just give them the role of either Staff, Editor and/or Advisor. 1. In Manage […]