You are here:
Print

Understanding team management

Memento Yearbook provides permission-based team management tools to facilitate your book’s production process.

Each person working on the yearbook should be assigned a unique login, associated with a level of access to manage and edit the book.

Team Member Roles

  • Editors-in-Chief have an all access pass to the yearbook, including the Admin area (team management, status report, and book submission).  This role is only recommended for yearbook coordinator(s) in a supervisory role since they can create new team members and assign them roles & permissions.
  • Editors have access to edit the complete book and to manage photo collections. They may optionally be given permission to manage portraits. They may access the Status Report in the Admin section. This role is recommended for trusted team members.
  • Staffers may only work on pages assigned to them. They may optionally be given permission to upload photos and create albums. They cannot access administrative, book setting areas nor manage portraits. This role is recommended for younger students or casual contributors.

Editors-in-Chief can create new team members and assign them roles & permissions.  If the person managing your book has set up child privacy information, you will find compliance checkboxes, required for under-aged children.

Child Privacy

MementoPix is compliant with Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA). Any child under the age of 13 must have parental consent for the collection, use, or disclosure of that child’s personal information by a website. Team management tools include important sign-offs related to COPPA rules. If the person managing your book has set up child privacy information, you will find compliance checkboxes, required for under-aged children, when setting up accounts.

Using Team Management (overview)

Once team members are created, they can be assigned pages under Edit Book.

To assign a page to a team member, hover over the page, then click the 3 dots in the upper right corner that appears. Choose “Assign to”.

Select their name on the left column, then click the blue arrow to move them to the Assigned column. Don’t forget to click on “Save” at the end.

Comments, added during the review process, are logged under the team members’ names. This makes it easy to track their work.

Other aspects of the project’s progress are tracked under team member’s name.

Article Topics: